New Release Round-Up 07-07-23

Gus Dapperton - Henge

Gus Dapperton - Henge - Warner Records
Alt-pop icon Gus Dapperton’s vast and ambitious album Henge builds a new world – tugging the listeners between night and day, socializing and solitude. With nearly 2 billion collective streams across his career – the Warwick, NY native constructed the album with the concept of entering an underworld as the sun goes down and trying to get home before dawn—or risk being stuck in a time loop. Sonically the album delivers a contemporary eclectic sprawl, at times landing between 80’s new-wave and 70’s funk. Collaborators include Cruel Santino, Ocean Vuong, and BENEE – who Dapperton reunites with musically following their double-platinum viral hit “Supalonely” which has amassed over 1 billion streams. Dapperton’s music maintains the intimacy that made his previous offerings so resonant – including singles Horizons, Wet Cement, and Don’t Let Me Down. 

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Local Natives - Time Will Wait For No One [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Canary Yellow LP]
Miles Miller - Solid Gold
Taylor Swift - Speak Now: Taylor's Version
Lil Wayne - I Am Music
Grouplove - I Want It All Right Now [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Baby Pink & White LP]
Your Heart Breaks - The Wrack Line
De La Soul - Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump
The Raven Age - Blood Omen
Julie Byrne - The Greater Wings
Wham! - The Singles : Echoes From The Edge Of Heaven
PJ Harvey - I Inside the Old Year Dying
Superlove - Follow:Noise [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition White LP]
Little Dragon - Slugs of Love [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Orange, Black & Blue Splatter LP]
Anohni & The Johnsons - My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross
Alejandro Jodorowsky - The Holy Mountain (Original Soundtrack) [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Cloud & Blue Sky 2LP]
Cradle Of Filth - Damnation And A Day [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Gray 2LP]
The Game - G.A.M.E. [RSD Essential Indie Colorway White LP]
Tha Dogg Pound - Cali Iz Active [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Blue 2LP]
Body Count - Manslaughter [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Black-Yellow Striped / Black-Silver Splatter LP]
Sad Park - No More Sound [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Aqua Blue, Evergreen and White Twist LP]
The Pink Spiders - Freakazoid [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Half Black/Half Hot Pink LP]
Rufus Du Sol - Live From Joshua Tree [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Transparent Light Blue LP]
Bill Evans Trio - Waltz For Debby: Original Jazz Classics Series

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real - Sticks and Stones

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real - Sticks and Stones - 6 Ace Records
Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Reall are back with Sticks and Stones, releasing 7/14 via 6ACE Records / Thirty Tigers. This self-produced, honest and emotional new album highlights Nelson's strength as a songwriter and the band's uncompromising commitment to clarity, compassionate tones, and exceptional melodic moments. Lyrically, Sticks and Stones spans the themes of Drinking, Heartbreak, Love, Lying, Hope, Nature, Self-Reflection, Work-Life Balance, Settling Down, Home, Time, Longing and more.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Lauren Spencer Smith - Mirror

Lauren Spencer Smith - Mirror - Island / Republic Records
Multiplatinum singer/songwriter Lauren Spencer Smith announces her debut album Mirror to be released on July 14, 2023 via Island/Republic Records. Mirror features 15 deeply moving, personal songs which tell a story filled with autobiographical ups and downs. It’s an album that promises depth, range and narrative. By the age of 19, Lauren has two RIAA-Platinum singles ("Fingers Crossed" and "Flowers") and has amassed over 1 billion streams from singles featured on Mirror.

Video Available

XXXTentacion - XXXtentacion Presents: Members Only Vol. 3

XXXTentacion - XXXtentacion Presents: Members Only Vol. 3 - Bad Vibes Forever
Members Only is a group XXXTentacion formed as he was still bubbling beneath the surface of the mainstream. The album features XXXTentaction, Ski Mask The Slump Godd, Kid Trunks, Robb Bank$, Craig Xen, Bass Santana, Flyboy Tarantino, Kin$oul, Killstation, Coolie Cut, Tank Head.

Also Available XXXTentacion - XXXtentacion Presents: Members Only Vol. 4

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Pin It
back to top