New Release Round-Up 05-19-23

Def Leppard / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Drastic Symphonies

Def Leppard / Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Drastic Symphonies†- Mercury
Strap yourselves in for the sonic ride of your life. Rock and classical royalty unite on brand new album Drastic Symphonies. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London, Def Leppard have drastically deconstructed and reimagined some of their biggest hits, collaborating with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. This bold new approach to the orchestral hits formula sees new vocal and guitar recordings from the band.

Video Available

Braxton Cook - Who Are You When No One Is Watching?

Braxton Cook - Who Are You When No One Is Watching?†- Nettwerk Records
Braxton Cook's new album, Who Are You When No One Is Watching?, showcases his depth as an artist. Already named to OkayPlayer's "23 Albums OkayPlayer Can't Wait to Hear in 2023" and BET's "Most Anticipated Albums of 2023," the album features elegant, saxophone-driven instrumental tracks like "Indie" and smooth, progressive R&B songs like "90s" feat. Masego. Listeners will realize themes of love and relationships throughout the album, juxtaposed to songs inspired by the journey of an independent artist and the everyday violence and struggles Black men and women face in America. This body of work is a strong statement reflective of Braxton's life experience and inspirations.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Lewis Capaldi - Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent

Lewis Capaldi - Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent†- Capitol
On the heels of his latest single ďForget Me,Ē Lewis Capaldi returns with his sophomore album, Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent. It is the follow-up to his debut release, Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent.

Video Available


Dave Matthews Band - Walk Around The Moon [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear LP]
Samantha Fish & Jesse Dayton - Death Wish Blues [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear w Black & Orange Swirls LP]
Kesha - Gag Order
The Milk Carton Kids - I Only See the Moon [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Maroon LP]
Paul Simon - Seven Psalms
Ghost - Phantomime [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Tan LP]
Various Artists - FAST X (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Layng Martine Jr. - Music Man
Wild Child - End of the World
The Dillinger Escape Plan - One Of Us Is The Killer [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Silver w/Ultra Clear Galaxy 2LP]
Josh Turner - Long Black Train
Sufjan Stevens, Timo Andres & Conor Hanick - Reflections
Tanlines - The Big Mess [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition LP]
Leith Ross - To Learn
Mega Bog - End of Everything [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Neon Orange LP]
Sir Chloe - I Am The Dog [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Milky Clear LP]
Califone - villagers
Corrosion Of Conformity - America's Volume Dealer [RSD Essential Indie Colorway Clear w/White Swirl LP]
Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives - Altitude [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Transluscent Blue LP]
The Lemonheads - Come on Feel: 30th Anniversary [Limited Deluxe Edition Bookback 2LP]
The Front Bottoms - Talon of the Hawk: 10 Year Anniversary Edition [Turquoise Blue LP]
Yes - Mirror To The Sky
Tinariwen - Amatssou
Graham Nash - Now
Khruangbin & Friends - Live At Stubb's [LP]

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


AJJ - Disposable Everything

AJJ - Disposable Everything†-†Hopeless Records
Phoenix-based indie punk band, AJJ, is back with their 10th studio album, Disposable Everything. After years of cult-like indie success and underground critical acclaim, AJJ has continued to evolve with each album, adding more layers and texture musically, while still maintaining their trademark wit and irreverent lyricism. Not every band can juxtapose apocalyptic despair with the warm comfort of an electric blanket, while hitting fans with rousing punk anthems one minute, and beautiful acoustic balladry the next. With Disposable Everything, AJJ has created an album that is both important and beautiful, that will make you feel better about everything while telling you just how terrible everything is, and will be sung loudly at shows for years to come.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Bayonne - Temporary Time

Bayonne - Temporary Time†- Nettwerk Records
Deeply informed by a deliberate transformation of his musical process, Bayonne's third full-length Temporary Time ultimately makes for his most expansive work to date-an album of both painfully raw introspection and otherworldly beauty. On Temporary Time, Bayonne channels vast imagination into an elegant, yet wildly experimental form of electronic pop, equal parts meditative and mesmerizing. In the making of his latest body of work, the Austin-based artist/producer/multi-instrumentalist otherwise known as Roger Sellers found himself in even greater need of an outlet for his kinetic creative impulses, thanks to an intense convergence of events in his personal life: his father's diagnosis with and eventual death from cancer, the end of a significant relationship, and an overwhelming struggle with depression and anxiety. "Right Thing" and "Perfect" are focus tracks.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy

Steely Dan - Countdown To Ecstasy†-†Geffen Records
At long last, the classic Steely Dan catalog is back on vinyl. Led by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, Steely Dan released 7 albums from 1972-1980. The vinyl series continues with Countdown To Ecstasy, the band's sprawling 1973 sophomore LP with standouts such as "Bodhisattva," "Show Biz Kids" and "My Old School."

Video Available

Pin It
back to top